GRIER SCHOOL  • PO BOX 308, TYRONE, PA 16686-0308 • 814-684-3000 • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

1x1

You are here: Home

Grier School is a boarding and day school for girls in grades 7 -12, located in Central Pennsylvania.  Our 300 students enjoy a well-rounded education in academics, athletics and the arts. 




News and Events

New AND Returning students Friday, 01 August 2014 Opening weekend schedule Remember to fill out all Health Forms for next year by... More detail
Attention Riders! Thursday, 31 July 2014 Students who plan to bring a horse to Grier must contact \n This email add... More detail
New Student Council New Student Council Wednesday, 30 July 2014 2014-15 Student Council with Mrs. Borst   More detail
Summer Reading List Friday, 30 May 2014 for all students who are taking Honors English classes and suggested reading for... More detail

Upcoming Events

  • Opening of School, 2014 Thu. 4 Sep, 2014

    September 4, Thursday: Registration: 9 AM to 3 PM.
    September 5, Friday: Registration: 9AM to 3 PM.
    Parent Orientation in the Dance Building: 1 PM
    ESL testing for International Students: 1 PM
    It is recommended that all parents leave campus following the Parent Orientation meeting.
    Full schedule

  • Parents weekend Sat. 18 Oct, 2014 (All day)

    Reservation link for Hampton Inn, Altoona

  • Thanksgiving Break - November 22 - 30 Sat. 22 Nov, 2014

    All students must leave campus. Homestay at a local hotel is available.

  • Winter Break - December 17 - January 11 Wed. 17 Dec, 2014

    All students must leave campus. Travel arrangements must be in to theThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by December 1.

  • Spring Break - March 7-22, 2015 Sat. 7 Mar, 2015

    All students must leave campus. Travel arrangements must be in to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Feb 15th.

You are here: Home